Indian Heart Journal
Thesis Awards
Year 2024

Indian Heart journal
Thesis Awards
for Best Thesis

Indian Heart journal
Thesis Awards
for Best Thesis

Indian Heart Journal CSI Thesis Awards

Cardiological Society of India (CSI) and Indian Heart Journal have constantly endeavored to promote innovative research and inculcate the culture of scientific acumen among students during the formative years of their postgraduate training and beyond. Indeed, this is the foundation on which astute clinicians of the future can be nurtured.

In line with this objective, the Indian Heart Journal, in collaboration with CSI, has instituted the Indian Heart Journal CSI Thesis Awards.

These awards will be held annually and aim to recognize and felicitate innovative and creative research work undertaken by the students pursuing DM/DNB training in the field of Cardiology, Pediatric Cardiology and Cardiothoracic Surgery. This appreciation and recognition should encourage more students to perform high quality research in diverse areas of cardiology, which shall be vital to advancing and strengthening the field of cardiology.


CSI Thesis Award Registration for the Year 2024 has been started from 1st April 2024, Please enroll yourself as soon as possible.

Wish you all Good Luck

Notification updated on: 22nd May, 2024, 06:08:48 PM

Indian Heart Journal CSI Thesis Awards (2023) - Winners

1st Runner Up

Dr. Aishwarya Prakash Naik Gurav


Dr. Chinmay Gurunath Parale

2nd Runner Up

Dr. Umesh Chandra Tripathi


Dr. Narendra Kumar,

Dr. Shatanik Sarkar,

Dr. Sujata Alawani

The Award

Thesis submission

All the applicants for the award have to submit the thesis online in a prescribed format. All of the theses will be scored by a team of judges for screening round and top theses will be accepted for second round.

The selected thesis will again be assessed by a panel of judges on the basis of predefined criteria. The best 6 theses will be selected to be presented at the annual conference of CSI.

[Note: Review of thesis will be blinded to conceal the identities of the Presenters, guides, co-guides and institutions from the Judges and vice versa.]

Presentation of the awardees

The awardees will be invited to annual conference of CSI to present their theses in front of the panel of judges.

The top 3 theses will be selected for the final award. The remaining ones will be awarded the ‘Certificate of Appreciation’. IHJ will provide 10,000 rupees travel support for the top presenters who would have reached the final round, subject to conditions.

Award committee

National CSI Executive committee

  • P S Banerjee
  • P P Mohanan
  • Vijay Harikisan Bang
  • Mrinal Kanti Das
  • Kewal C Goswami
  • P K Deb

Scientific Advisors

  • D P Sinha
  • Debabrata Roy
  • Dhiman Kahali
  • G S Wander
  • H K Chopra
  • K K Sethi
  • Keval C Goswami

  • Mrinal Kanti Das
  • Prafulla G Kerkar
  • PS Banarjee
  • S S Kothari
  • Santanu Guha
  • Suman Bhandari
  • V K Bahl

Chief Coordinator

Nitish Naik

Emeritus Editor

Rakesh Yadav

India Heart Journal


Aditya Kapoor
Executive Editor

Mohit D Gupta
Executive Editor

Kamal K Sharma
Executive Editor

Dipankar Ghosh Dastidar
Associate Editor

Surender Deora
Assistant Editor

Satyavir Yadav
Assistant Editor

Selection Criteria

Criteria for The Screening Round

Novelty of research
Methodology & Result

(study methods are appropriate, data is adequately analyzed)

Writing skill
Scientific Importance